To Aristo’s Cellar

“What! You cannot affort to shut your shop! I am here to buy cases!” Miklos was enjoying becoming outraged. “Yes, cases of your finest wines. Turn me away now and I will not return. Also, I will speak of this to my associates, who are highly placed within the city and news travels fast. You will be out of customers within the week! Now lets have none of this ‘I can’t close my doors for fifteen minutes’ business when you are about to make a vast amount of money.”

“I am here to support your business, if you will not see me now, you will never see me again!” Miklos added triumphantly landing his heavy purse on the counter. “Enough of this, lock your front door if you must, then take me to your wines.” Miklos turned in disgust away from the merchant to face his freinds, when he had his back to him he allowed a broad grin to match Maruc momentarily to cross his face and winked. Then, he turned back the merchant, scowl back in place. He was enjoying this immensely.

Maruc kept a stern but calm expression on his face, but he was sorely put to maintain it as Miklos turned turned round and grinned at them all. What is this boy up to? Is this really the way city nobility went about things? It might have been quicker to let the Dwarf have a go at him. But Miklos was right in a way, the window to the street was easily enough for the crowd to notice a fight going on, and the last thing we need right now is the guard turning up. The sooner we get this guy in the back the better. Then we can have a proper ‘discussion’.

The merchant studied Miklos. He was a bit young and underdressed for his story to be completely believed. And his retainer’s armor was not exactly mint condition. But, the moneypouch seemed authentic enough.

“Very well. Business has been slow since the riots, so I suppose I have time to take you to my cellars.”

Aristo closed and locked the wooden doors on his booth. “Follow me, my cellars are only a short distance from here.”

6 Comments

Filed under D&D, Dungeons & Dragons, rpg

6 responses to “To Aristo’s Cellar

  1. Wine Shopping:
    Saeth:
    Maruc: 10xp+10xp
    Miklos: 10xp+10xp +10xp DM choice
    Nicolai:
    Feldard:

    TOTAL:
    Saeth: 1330/4000
    Maruc: 1225/1500
    Miklos: 1210/2500
    Nicolai: 1080/1200
    Feldard: 1095/2200

  2. Miklos (Mu 1)

    Miklos wondered if the man had seen through his deception and was leading him into a trap so with all the bravery of your average mage he allowed Feldard to go first and follow the man into his cellar. Miklos came after.

  3. Maruc

    Maruc felt more and more that this man was innocent, there was something about him. He was not nervous or furtive. He didn’t feel threatened by a group of armed men in his shop. So either he had a guard of his own in the back or perhaps a group of ‘Veiled?

    Maruc started feeling really uneasy. Another trail of Halav maybe? ‘We shall see’ he thought.

  4. Feldard (Dwf 1)

    “I am coming too. You can’t just pass off the second rate wines to the dwarf. I ain’t about to out done by one such as he! And my cronas are just as good!”

    He huffs and follows the troupe towards the cellars.

  5. Nicolai follows, attempting to look like a guard for Miklos.

  6. Feldard (Dwf 1)

    Feldard will take the lead right behind merchant, as Miklos lags behind.

Leave a Reply

